Cardinals Hall of Fame Induction Class to be Announced Friday on FSMW

The fifth elected St. Louis Cardinals Hall of Fame induction class will be revealed on FOX Sports Midwest in a 30-minute special on Friday, May 4, at 6 p.m. CT.

FOX Sports Midwest play-by-play announcer Dan McLaughlin hosts the show, joined by Cardinals President Bill DeWitt III.

Fans selected two players for induction from a ballot composed of Vince Coleman, Keith Hernandez, Jason Isringhausen, Ray Lankford, Scott Rolen, Lee Smith and John Tudor. In addition, a Red Ribbon committee elected a veteran player for induction. Independent of this process, the Cardinals organization may also opt to induct an individual who was an important figure in Cardinals history.

The 2018 Cardinals Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony will take place Saturday, Aug. 18, during the Cardinals Hall of Fame Induction Weekend. The enshrinement ceremony will also be televised by FOX Sports Midwest.

2018 Cardinals Hall of Fame Induction Class Announcement

Friday, May 4 on FOX Sports Midwest (times Central)

6 p.m. 2018 Cardinals Hall of Fame Induction Class announcement
6:30 p.m. Cardinals Live pregame show
7:15 p.m. Chicago Cubs at St. Louis Cardinals
10 p.m. Cardinals Live postgame show

Next Post:

Previous Post:

Please share, follow, or like us :)

Subscribe to The Conclave via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16.3K other subscribers

NL Central Standings

Cardinals9369.574 -

Last updated: 10/06/2022